Webinar: Practice Makes Perfect: Extreme Cassandra Optimization | DataStax
  Email not Displaying correctly, visit the DataStax Home Page  
   
 
 
  • Title: Practice Makes Perfect: Extreme Cassandra Optimization
  • Date: Thursday, August 8th
  • Time: 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST
  • Duration: One hour
  • Details: Ooyala has been using Apache Cassandra since version 0.4.Their data ingest volume has exploded since 0.4 and Cassandra has scaled along with it. In this webinar Al will share lessons that he has learned across an array of topics from an operational perspective including how to manage, tune, and scale Cassandra in a production environment.
  • Speaker: Al Tobey, Tech Lead, Compute and Data Services at Ooyala

    Al Tobey is Tech Lead of the Compute and Data services team at Ooyala. His team develops and operates Ooyala's internal big data platform, consisting of Apache Cassandra, Hadoop, and internally developed tools. When not in front of a computer, Al is a father, husband, and trombonist.
  Register

 
 

Cassandra Community Webinar

  •