Webinar: How To Tell if Your Business Needs NoSQL
  Email not Displaying correctly, visit the DataStax Home Page  
   
Header
 
 

Webinar: How To Tell if Your Business Needs NoSQL

Event Details

Date: Tuesday, April 30th

Time: 9am PDT / Noon EDT / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST

Duration: One hour

Description: Expert IT analyst groups like Wikibon forecast that NoSQL database usage will grow at a compound rate of 60% each year for the next five years, and Gartner Groups says NoSQL databases are one of the top trends impacting information management in 2013. But is NoSQL right for your business? How do you know which business applications will benefit from NoSQL and which won't? What questions do you need to ask in order to make such decisions?

If you're wondering what NoSQL is and if your business can benefit from NoSQL technology, join DataStax for the Webinar, "How to Tell if Your Business Needs NoSQL". This to-the-point presentation will provide practical litmus tests to help you understand whether NoSQL is right for your use case, and supplies examples of NoSQL technology in action with leading businesses that demonstrate how and where NoSQL databases can have the greatest impact."

Speakers


Robin Schumacher
Vice President of Products at DataStax

Robin Schumacher has spent the last 20 years working with databases and big data. He comes to DataStax from EnterpriseDB, where he built and led a market-driven product management group. Previously, Robin started and led the product management team at MySQL for three years before they were bought by Sun (the largest open source acquisition in history), and then by Oracle. He also started and led the product management team at Embarcadero Technologies, which was the #1 IPO in 2000. Robin is the author of three database performance books and frequent speaker at industry events. Robin holds BS, MA, and Ph.D. degrees from various universities.

 

Register

 
 
  •